June 26, 2013 mic


This week’s Source to Cycle podcast comes from Jef K, a veteran of the French house scene.

With early residencies at prestigious clubs such as Rex Club, FUSE and Robert Johnson, Jef K has been an influential DJ on the house scene for the last two decades. Jef also began an a career in record labels, working with the French label Distance before launching his own Silver Network imprint in 1999. His label went on to release music from the likes of Iz & Diz, Chez Damier , To-Ka Project, Miguel Migs and Spirit Catcher.

Jef continues to Dj regularly around the globe as well as running the Silver Network and releasing music alongside artists like Subb-an and Chris Carrier on Silver Network and Slow Town Records.


Cycle tracklist
1. Ben Vedren – Arum
2. Valentin feat. Mutabaruka – Dis Poem
3. Yamen & Eda – Planet Brooklyn
4. Apollonia – Visa Americain
5. Chris Carrier – Trashin’
6. Point G – Druker
7. Nail – A1
8. Patrice + Leifko feat. Ursula Rocker – Journey
9. Clive henry feat. Jenifer – ?
10. Valentin – Relax
11. Inner city – Ahnongay

Source tracklist
1. Lionel Hampton – Where Where You When I Needed You
2. Marvin Gaye – I Want You
3. The Jones Girls – Night Over Egypt
4. Figital Underground – Freaks Of The Industry
5. J Dilla – It’s My World
6. Moodymann – I Feel Fine
7. G Marcell – She’s Fly
8. Peven Everett – Take Away My Sunshine (Syam edit)
9. DJ Genesis & Neco Redd – Get Out The Frame (Franck Roger remix)
10. julien Jabre – Yalopa