Share this page:

Copy Twitter Facebook Google+ Pinterest

Get Into The Groove EP


DPE1328June 2, 2017
Get Into The Groove EP | Deeperfect Records

Mirko Di Florio is a rising star from Italy who brings a fresh and pumping sound which has seen him release on Lee Foss’s Repopulate Mars, Darius Syrossian’s Do Not Sleep and a string of other high profile labels. We are very excited to have him on board for his debut on Deeperfect with a three track EP.
Kicking things off we have the title track, Get Into The Groove. This is jacking slab of tech house with a bouncing bassline and thundering drums. Energetic percussion and a memorable vocal deliver maximum impact for non-stop, club rocking vibes. It maintains a heavy intensity throughout, which is balanced by an effortless swing and funkiness to the groove.
Acid Hole is an aptly named cut which focuses around a bubbling acid bassline, syncopated percussion and vocal cuts. The track follows suit by dropping a heavy jacking beat which perfectly matches the squelch of the expertly crafted bassline and synths. This tune has peak time hedonism written all over it!
Closing out the EP is a rolling tech house burner titled Forward. Based around a clever vocal sample, which like the beat, is proclaiming to “Push Things Forward”. This is a real jump up party track that is sure to get heads down and asses shaking on every dancefloor where it’s dropped.

More Deeperfect Records